mcbeath
(Newbie)
*

Registration Date: 06-11-2014
Date of Birth: 12-31-1940 (81 years old)
Local Time: 08-09-2022 at 07:39 PM
Status: Offline

mcbeath's Forum Info
Joined: 06-11-2014
Last Visit: 06-07-2016 06:15 PM
Total Posts: 0 (0 posts per day | 0 percent of total posts)
(Find All ThreadsFind All Posts)
Time Spent Online: 1 Hour, 20 Minutes, 14 Seconds
Members Referred: 0
Reputation: 0 [Details]

mcbeath's Contact Details
Homepage:
Email: Send mcbeath an email.
Private Message: Send mcbeath a private message.
ICQ Number:
AIM Screen Name:
Yahoo ID:
MSN ID:
Additional Info About mcbeath
Sex: Male
Location: Kissimmee FL
FMCA Number: F286100
Bio: Born in Chicago, raised in Akron, OH. Attended College of Wooster for two years and transferred to Univ of Michigan where I received a BS in Industrial Eng with a minor in Accounting. After graduation I persued graduate studies in business and engineering at 6 different universities--was never able to put enough credits together at one place to receive a Masters degree, even though I have more than enough credit hours for the degree.

Worked for AT&T Long Lines for 36 years--was offered an "absolutely can't refuse early retirement package" and retired on my 58th birthday. While at AT&T I held numerous positions in operations and engineering--including running our domestic satellite operation which delivered most of the broadcast TV seen in the US during the 80's--spent my last nine years in international ops & eng. Got to see the world! I have remained happily unemployed since my retirement.

I have lived in Ohio, Michigan, Illinois (3 times), New Jersey (twice--generally working in NYC), Winston-Salem, NC, Los Angles, Valley Forge and Pocono Mt area in Pennsylvania, Upstate NY on St. Lawrence River (retirement cottage), and finally in FL.

Had my first date to the Junior Prom with a girl who lived two doors away--our second date was 7 years later--this time we clicked and were married on Dec 19, 1964. Had two kids and numerous dogs--we enjoyed camping and cottaging during most of our wonderful marriage. My beloved Sue was killed in a tragic automobile accident in 2002.

In late 1999 we bought our first motorhome and I have continued to enjoy traveling in it and its successor ever since. I normally travel outside of FL for 5-7 month each summer. I have been in all fifty states and am working on visiting all 3178 US counties. To date I have been in 2178 of them--most of the remaining are in Western Texas, Oklahoma, Kansas and Nebraska.

Met Jo Anne Wilson thru an on-line dating service on 2008. We had an amazing amount in common and found we were very compatible. Jo subsequently relocated for 50 miles away to a house across the street from mine. We spend a lot of time together and she travels with me in the motorhome, and she is currently the Executive VP of SI. For a variety of reasons neither of wishes to remarry and we each have too much "stuff" to fit it into one retirement sized house. We currently each own a sweet female Pomeranian dog--they are both excellent motorhome travelers.

We are known to frequent an occasional nudist park around the US and live within walking distance of Cypress Cove Nudist Resort--a very nice upscale resort with a hotel complex, excellent full course restaurant, two bars, two pools and two hot tubs, pitch and putt golf course, numerous tennis pickle ball courts, a private lake and sand beach and a wide variety of clubs and interest groups-- I have been very active in the radio controlled sailboat club, the cribbage group and camera club.